Luxor Nails & Spa in Bel Air (2024)

/94reviews

Will be closed in 4 h. 23 min.

Are you the owner?

Leave a review

Type of organization
massage salon,nail salon,unisex salons
Arms and legs
manicure,pedicure,paraffin treatment,hand care service,feet care,gel nail polish,nail design,classic pedicure
Face and body
massage,eyelash extensions,epilation,eyelash correction,eyebrow correction,chin contouring
Hair removal
depilation,No epilation
Massage
foot massage

Phone number

(410)420-88...— show

Let the company know youfound their phone number onNiceLocal—businesses work best when they know youcanaffecttheirratingWas your phone call answered?

— No:wrong number/no response
Yes

Thank you!

Address

Bell Air, MD 21014, 517 Baltimore Pike
Working hours

Sun

11:00AM—6:00PM

Mon

10:00AM—8:00PM

Tue

10:00AM—8:00PM

Wed

10:00AM—8:00PM

Thu

10:00AM—8:00PM

Fri

9:00AM—8:00PM

Sat

9:00AM—8:00PM

Official website

luxornailsspabelair.com

Are you the owner?
  • Get access
  • Get a widget
  • Report an error

12photosLuxor Nails & Spa in Bel Air

Luxor Nails & Spa in Bel Air (1)

Luxor Nails & Spa in Bel Air (2)

Luxor Nails & Spa in Bel Air (3)

PricesLuxor Nails & Spa in Bel Air

Sort:

by price

by default

Half Arms

By agreement

Half Legs

By agreement

Callus Treatment

By agreement

Full Set Regular

By agreement

Full Arms

By agreement

Add Paraffin Wax

By agreement

Manicure

By agreement

Foot massages

By agreement

Pedicure

By agreement

Full Legs

By agreement

The prices on this website are for informational purposes only. They are not final and not a public offer. The management reserves the right to change prices.
You can check the price by phone.

Reviewsabout Luxor Nails & Spa in Bel Air

4.2

/ 94 reviews and66ratings

Rating is formed based on customer reviews, ratings and telephone surveys.

Write a review

Edit your review

Sort by:

  • janet “.

    December 7, 2022, 2:53 am

    They did agreatjob. Was myfirst time there. They took meright inand made sure Igot exactly what Iwanted. Mynails are perfectly shaped, not like where Igot them done last time. Thank you somuch!

    00

    Reply

    • Kayla B.

      December 1, 2022, 11:39 pm

      I got afull set ofacrylics($45), and mysister was going toget fill ins($40). Mynails are crooked, uneven, the wrong color, and completely misshapen. When itgets time topay, they tell me$90beforetax, Iproceed tocorrect the woman about the pricing and she tells meI’m wrong and runs mycard anyway, overchargingme. Customer service ishorrible, girls are rude, and have notalent. Definitely don’t recommend, and will never becoming back. Would give 0stars ifpossible.

      00

      Reply

      • Company's official reply

        December 3, 2022, 4:02 am

        Dear Kayla,
        Thank you for taking the time togive usyour feedback. While we’re sorry for your unhappy experience, there’s amisunderstanding that wekindly asyou tolet usclarify.

        Your total bill includes:
        • Full-set acrylic: $45
        • Basic fill-in: $40
        • Fix 2fingers: $5

        So the total value is$90, which means you were charged anexact number. Regarding your nails, our policy isfree correction, provided that you let usknow your issue (from your review, weassume you only talked with our Cas

        hier about the price, not the nail issues).

        Kindly come back tohave your nails fixed free ofcharge, our technicians will bemore than happy tofix and win your heart again.

        Thankyou,
        Luxor Nails & Spa management.

        – show

        00

        Reply

      • Alyssa A.

        December 1, 2022, 2:32 am

        Ive gotten mynails done many times with noissues but yesterday Ipicked out the basic pedicure which Is$35And everything was going well until Iwent tocheck out and they told meit would be$60. Which did not make sense sowhen Iasked them toexplain she said mycolor was $15plus anaddition $5because itwas sosparkly. This makes nosense why this nail polish would bethis much, charge meextra for spark included inthe color and why they didnt let meknow before hand. Ifyou add upthe math $35+$15+$5= $55which isnot $60. This isridiculous for just abasic pedicure.– show

        00

        Reply

        • Company's official reply

          December 3, 2022, 4:02 am

          Dear Alyssa,
          We are sorry for your unpleasant experience. However, there isa misunderstanding inthe pricing and we’d begrateful ifyou let usexplain.

          Your total bill includes:
          • Basic Pedi: $35
          • Gel color: $20
          • Extragel: $5

          Firstly, gel color is$20(not $15asyou said). Our pricing istransparent and listed clearly onthe menu. Secondly, the $5surcharge was because your nails were painted anextra coat ofgel polish for the sparkling effect. Our apologies for the technician doing you

          r nails din’t specify itwith you clearly before applyingit, but please rest assured that you were charged anexact number.

          We’d behappy ifyou give usanothergo. We’d strive for the best tomake your next experience alovelyone.

          Many thanks,
          Luxor Nails & Spa management..

          – show

          00

          Reply

        • Kattie B.

          November 30, 2022, 9:14 am

          Horrible experience with this place. Icame here toget nail extensions. Assoon asthe women started doing mynails her co-worker who ibelieve isalso the owner started talking toher intheir own language, they both kept staring atme and god knows what they were talking about. Few minutes later the women doing mynails asked meif ihave been here before, itold her nicely that yes iwas here back injanuary. She then again started talking toher coworker and then went onasking meagain ifi was there few weeksago, iagain told her politely that she was mistaken and itwasntme. Then she told methat mynails would be$55and she kept discussing something with the coworker making meuncomfortable asking meweird questions. Then halfway through she got upand asked meto pay which ifound very weird, not sure ifthey were mistaken orwhat happened but she said she isnot going todo mynails and ihave topay her first. Igave her $60and asked her tokeep the rest and she goes 'WHAT REST YOU PAY MEMORE FIRST'. Atthis point all other people sitting there were looking atme like ihave done something wrong. Iasked her how much did she want meto pay and she said she told me$65. Iwas very uncomfotable but paid her soshe could domy nails and ijust wanted tobe out ofthere. Not sure what was wrong with both her and the coworker but they way they treated mewas awful. They just sit there and talk bad about their customers thinking nobody understands their language. Pathetic place, they dont sanitize anything, NEVER EVER COMING BACK HERE. Ifyou want someone totreat you nicely this isnot the place for you– show

          00

          Reply

          • Anna M.

            November 22, 2022, 6:14 pm

            I switched recently from around the corner and Iam pleased. It's clean and the service isgreat. Ihaven't had await time yet soI dorecommend this place.

            00

            Reply

            • Karen A.

              November 1, 2022, 12:10 am

              This place is a little expensive gel nails 45.00 and if you pay by card 46.50 plus tips and they only last a good 8 days.

              00

              Reply

              • Rana A.

                October 30, 2022, 10:29 pm

                Usually they’re good, they had anew pedicurist today, with attitude, caused myskin tobleed, mynails looked the worst I’ve seen them ever done, and Ihave them done monthly. When Itold her they needed fixing, again attitude and speaking about the situation inher language toothers inthe store, which Icouldn’t understand. Had toask another guy tocontinue herjob. Came torelax and got abad experience. And I’m
                Someone who will never write anegative feedback. That annoyed Iam. Ifyou
                want tocome here make sure toask about anexperienced worker. I’m never coming back.– show

                00

                Reply

                • Jessica S.

                  October 18, 2022, 9:22 pm

                  I got afrench manicure here afew weeksago. Best acrylic nails I've ever had done. The nails haven't chipped orcomeoff. Ihad atool box land onthe end ofa nail. Instead ofthe nail snapping,,my actual nail lifted. Which hurt horribly. But the nail was “tough asnails.”

                  00

                  Reply

                  • jamie l.

                    September 17, 2022, 12:17 am

                    Nice place, igot apedicure. Some items used were innew packaging but ibelieve afew werenot, not sure how they clean those.

                    00

                    Reply

                    • Nicole W.

                      September 14, 2022, 4:18 pm

                      Love this place! Very personable! The owners are great people! The designs are amazing!

                      00

                      Reply

                      • John L.

                        July 17, 2022, 2:49 am

                        Vicky and Mia are AMAZING!!

                        00

                        Reply

                        • Beth G.

                          June 12, 2022, 8:25 pm

                          I enjoyed anice pedicure and manicure atLuxor. The ladies working here are nice and the facility isclean. They doput anew liner inthe pedicure bowl between patrons.

                          00

                          Reply

                          • Sulma M.

                            May 10, 2022, 2:07 pm

                            The people who work there. And the owner are unpleasant and rude people. She wants you to do what she wants. It is disrespectful and mocking. It is the customers who give you food. He has no professional ethics. It seems like he didn't go to school, he is a poorly educated and hateful person.

                            00

                            Reply

                            • maddy c.

                              April 12, 2022, 10:16 pm

                              Got abasic manicure and itwas good but the tools she used came from adusty box soI’m assuming they weren’t sterilized

                              00

                              Reply

                              • alex t.

                                April 11, 2022, 4:07 am

                                they did agood job onmy nails but the person who did them filed them way too roughly and left acut on4ofmy fingers. kinda overpriced too

                                00

                                Reply

                                • Chelsea Y.

                                  April 2, 2022, 1:46 am

                                  After this experience, Iwalked out kind ofshocked that the experience was aspoor asitwas. The technician doing mynails lectured meat length about anarea Ihad picked onmy thumb, making mefeel uncomfortable and embarrassed. Itwas completely inappropriate. Then, she filed/shaved mynails but did not take any time towipe them off and then proceeded topaint mynails with all the dust and nail filings. Needless tosay, Ileft with ajagged, uneven, manicure with dust and debris under mynails and paint onthe sides ofmy nails that she didn't bother towipeoff. Iwill probably ruin mymanicure picking out all ofthe gunk under mynails that she left. Istill cannot understand why Itippedher. Icannot bring myself tonot tip for services nomatter how poor but she certainly did not deserveit. Iwill not beback for any reason atall.– show

                                  00

                                  Reply

                                  • Company's official reply

                                    April 6, 2022, 8:01 pm

                                    Dear Chelsea Yingling
                                    we apologize for your poor customer experience. Weaim toprovide the best service toall our customers, and asyou can see from the other reviews, your negative experience was truly anexception. You have our word when wepromise not tolet this happen again. Our staff will commit toimproving their service and give you the star service you deserve, should you choose usagain. Please accept myheartfelt apologies inthe meantime. Thank you for your feedback. Responded byZ
                                    OTA Team– show

                                    00

                                    Reply

                                  • Chloe L.

                                    March 26, 2022, 6:35 am

                                    I was told itwas $35for arefill. The guy doing mynails did areally good job but hethen charged mefor afullset, which Ididn’tget. Iended upgiving him a$5tip, just because Icouldn’t leave without givingone, hedid not deserve itwith the way that hewas speaking tome. Hepretty much made mefeel like Iwas inferior tohim asI have not visited Miami orLA, hewould not let thatgo. Icheck mycredit card statement the next day and hehad given himself a$15tip. Ispoke with theowner who refused togive memy money back and pretty much said that Iwas atrash customer because most customers tip $30.– show

                                    00

                                    Reply

                                    • Company's official reply

                                      March 29, 2022, 12:21 am

                                      Dear Chloe Lawson
                                      May wehave the time & date that you checked inwithus, aswell asthe name when checked inplease, since wecannot find your name onour system. Wesuspect you might went tothe wrong salon since wedid not have any case asyou mentioned.

                                      00

                                      Reply

                                    • Beautiful M.

                                      March 8, 2022, 9:03 pm

                                      Received achemical burn… never again!

                                      00

                                      Reply

                                      • Company's official reply

                                        March 14, 2022, 11:36 pm

                                        Dear Beautiful, weapologize for your poor customer experience. Weaim toprovide the best service toall our customers, and asyou can see from the other reviews, your negative experience was truly anexception. You have our word when wepromise not tolet this happen again. Our staff will commit toimproving their delivery and give you the star service you deserve, should you choose usagain. Please accept myheartfelt apologies inthe meantime.

                                        00

                                        Reply

                                      • Chandler B.

                                        February 5, 2022, 12:11 am

                                        I went toa different salon yesterday and they didn’t domy nails the way Iwanted. Itwas totally myfault for not speakingup. Ifigured Iwould try Luxor Nails today tosee ifthey could fixit. Iam soglad Idid!! Kim did anamazingjob. She listened tomake sure Igot exactly what Iwanted. And she even discounted their standard price without myrequest (although Imade upfor the difference intip). Iwill certainly beback and asking for Kim onmy next visit!!

                                        00

                                        Reply

                                        • Company's official reply

                                          February 7, 2022, 7:44 pm

                                          Hello Chandler Blake
                                          We can't thank you enough for your kind words and support towards LUXOR NAILS & SPA Your review made our day and encourage usto keep improving and delivering the best quality service toour customers. Again, thank you somuch and weare grateful that you enjoyed our services. Looking forward towelcoming you again soon! Responded byZOTA Team

                                          00

                                          Reply

                                        • John H.

                                          February 1, 2022, 9:17 am

                                          First time pedicure was justok.

                                          00

                                          Reply

                                          • Company's official reply

                                            February 4, 2022, 2:19 am

                                            Thank you John, for your rating! Wewould love the opportunity toknow more about your concern. Ifyou wish todiscuss your experience further please call usat (410) 420—8850. Weappreciate your business and hope tohave the opportunity toserve you again soon!

                                            00

                                            Reply

                                          Luxor Nails & Spa in Bel Air (4)

                                          We couldn't find any reviews.

                                          Try other search terms

                                          Average rating- 4.2based on94 reviews and66 ratings

                                          • Bell Air
                                          • Beauty salons and spas in Bel Air
                                          • Luxor Nails & Spa in Bel Air
                                          Luxor Nails & Spa in Bel Air (2024)

                                          References

                                          Top Articles
                                          Latest Posts
                                          Article information

                                          Author: Clemencia Bogisich Ret

                                          Last Updated:

                                          Views: 5665

                                          Rating: 5 / 5 (60 voted)

                                          Reviews: 91% of readers found this page helpful

                                          Author information

                                          Name: Clemencia Bogisich Ret

                                          Birthday: 2001-07-17

                                          Address: Suite 794 53887 Geri Spring, West Cristentown, KY 54855

                                          Phone: +5934435460663

                                          Job: Central Hospitality Director

                                          Hobby: Yoga, Electronics, Rafting, Lockpicking, Inline skating, Puzzles, scrapbook

                                          Introduction: My name is Clemencia Bogisich Ret, I am a super, outstanding, graceful, friendly, vast, comfortable, agreeable person who loves writing and wants to share my knowledge and understanding with you.